IPL 2016 complete schedule to be announced Tuesday

The IPL 2016 schedule, will be announced on Tuesday. The new season of the IPL will be played across 11 venues, as three new stadiums have been added to the existing list.

IPL Schedule 2016 (Full Fixtures list will be available here)

According to a report in the Mumbai Mirror, Kanpur, Nagpur and Raipur have been added to the list of host cities for the new season. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) will host three home games in Nagpur and the remaining four home games will be played at their regular home ground in Mohali.

Delhi Daredevils will be hosting three of their seven home games in Raipur. BCCI will still consider Feroz Shah Kotla as their main home ground. But if DDCA fail to get clearances, then all their remaining home games will be shifted to Indore.

The newly-added franchise Gujarat Lions will play a few of their home matches at the Green Park Stadium in Kanpur.

Mumbai Indians, Rising Pune Supegiants, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play their home matches in their home centres.

IPL 2016 will be played until May 29. The Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune will host two of the playoff matches and M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru will hold the third playoff game.

The opening match and the final will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai as Mumbai Indians were the champions of IPL 2015.

BCCI also have a plan to host an Opening Ceremony on April 8 at the Wankhede Stadium.

Full Coverage:

IPL 2016 | IPL Schedule 2016