Live Cricket Scores, News, Statistics

IPL 2013 Opening Ceremony

IPL T20 » IPL 6 Opening Ceremony 2013 | IPL 2013 Opening ceremony photos, videos and latest news updates live from Salt Lake Stadium on April 2, 2013.
IPL 6 Opening Ceremony 2013
The 54-day sporting extravaganza kicks off with a nearly two hour cultural gala at the Salt Lake stadium in which Bollywood badshah Shahrukh Khan and divas Deepika Padukone and Katrina Kaif perform alongside American rapper Pitbull.

IPL 6 Opening Ceremony Pictures 2013

The Pepsi IPL 2013 Opening ceremony, grandest sporting celebration that India have ever seen, was held at 7:30 pm (IST) on Tuesday, 2 April 2013, at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata, one of the biggest football arenas in Asia, featuring flying drummers, Chinese percussionists, awesome fireworks, and some of the biggest film-stars in the country, including Shah Rukh Khan, the country’s foremost Superstar.

Top Stories

- SRK, Pitbull showcase diverse culture at IPL 6 opening ceremony
- SRK, Katrina, Deepika up the glam quotient at IPL opener
- 6th edition of IPL kicks off Tuesday in Kolkata
- Cricket, Bollywood fans line-up for IPL opening tickets
- IPL inaugural: A mix of Rabindra Sangeet and rap

Photogallery & Videos

IPL 6 Opening Ceremony Pictures 2013

IPL 6 Opening Ceremony preparations at Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan in Kolkata

IPL 6 Opening Ceremony Pictures 2013

IPL 6 Opening Ceremony Pictures 2013

Top Stars To Perform At The IPL 6 Opening Ceremony

Live Stream

The opening ceremony will be streamed live on the IPL's official Web site -

IPL 6 opening ceremony will also be telecast live on Sony Six HD, Sony Six & Sony Max, Channel 9, Indiatimes via Youtube and others - Live IPL

Follow @IPL on Twitter for live updates and track #PepsiIPL for more information and comments from fans from across the world.

The championship's Facebook page will also have updates.

IPL 2013 Opening Ceremony Tickets are here:

Ten Sports Live in Pakistan

IPL 8 matches »

Wed Apr 8 | Match 1 - MI vs KKR
Thu Apr 9 | Match 2 - DD vs CSK
Fri Apr 10 | Match 3 - RR vs KXIP
Sat Apr 11 | Match 4 - SH vs CSK
Join Google+